Embracing Change – Moving Offices in a Digital Age

Dear Friends,

While CIELAP is reaching its 40th year this 2010, our organisation continues to believe that age is no barrier to embracing change.

The internet and other technologies have altered the nature of work and for some time now CIELAP’s researchers have been advising that the quiet of a home office would enhance their work. We’ve decided to embrace the 21st century trend of going semi-virtual. We also see this model as a way to reduce fixed overhead costs so that even more of the financial resources of CIELAP’s supporters are directed to CIELAP’s critical research on issues of sustainability, land use, extended producer responsibility, and the impact of climate change on water resources.

As of June 8th, 2010 CIELAP is moving. We’ve secured an adaptable location at 729 St. Clair West, Suite 13, Toronto, M6C 1B2, which will be our office base for our transition in to our semi-virtual operational model.

Future contact points

Into the future, you’ll be able to reach us at the same e-mail addresses and at our phone number 416-923-3529. We do, however, ask for your patience next week as we move the telephone and internet lines over to our new office space and set up our equipment. Any physical mail that you send to our Spadina address will be forwarded by Canada Post to the new address.

Thanks for all of your support over the years and please do wish us luck with the move!

Yours sincerely,

The CIELAP Team

CIELAP Board of Directors:
Grant Caven, President
Christopher Benedetti, Vice-President
Paul Bottero, Secretary-Treasurer
Richard Ballhorn
Jackie Campbell
Nicole Geneau
Richard King
Alex Matan
David Powell

Staff and Associates:
Matt Binstock (Policy Researcher)(matt@cielp.org)
Maureen Carter-Whitney (Research Director)(maureen@cielap.org)
Thomas Esakin (Executive Director)(thomas@cielap.org)
Praan Misir (Youth Engagement Programme Co-ordinator)(praan@cielap.org)
Satya Mohapatra, Ph.D. (Senior Research Scientist)(satya@cielap.org)
Raul Pacheco-Vega, Ph.D. (Regional Director, Western Canada and Lead Researcher,Climate Change and Water)(raul@cielap.org)
Kate Skipton (National & International Relationships Co-ordinator)(kate@cielap.org)
Romila Verma, Ph.D. (Research Associate)(Romila@cielap.org)
Carolyn Webb (Programmes Manager)(carolyn@cielap.org)

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Embracing Change – Moving Offices in a Digital Age”

  1. [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Dr Raul Pacheco-Vega, Enviro Law & Policy . Enviro Law & Policy said: We're Moving! http://cielap.org/communityforum/?p=81 [...]

Leave a Reply